top of page
SAAC Logo_white outline-02.png

Student Athlete Advisory Committee


Each program has selected two student-athletes to represent their teams on the committee which has the opportunity to enact the following:

  • Address general student-athlete concerns on campus for both athletics and academics.

  • Provide feedback on OUAZ issues affecting student-athlete welfare.

  • Assist in educating student-athletes about national and regional athletics issues on our campus.

  • Promote participation in Champions of Character initiatives.

  • Increase and improve student-athletes’ understanding of the Legislative process.


Click here to submit proposals for committee review

Image by Kseniya Lapteva

To request a nomination to be your team's rep click here



Hayden Ambuehl, Baseball

Jacob Griffin, Baseball

Makayla Holthaus, Women's Basketball

Marlee Johnson, Women's Basketball

McKay Bundy, Men's Basketball

Elijah Simmons, Men's Basketball

Zoey Mohring, Beach Volleyball

Alexis Nagy, Beach Volleyball

Delanie DeCarriere, Cheer

Jacob Flores, Cheer

Camilla Arredondo-Sabur, Dance

Stevie Zoellner, Dance

James Duronslet, Football

Carson Hacker, Football

Seth Ham, Football

Eric Holman, Football

Cristian Mackey, Football

Andy Simek, Football

Ian Bailey, Men's Golf

Tysho Tano, Men's Golf

Mollie Owen, Women's Golf

Mikayla Sgrillo, Women's Golf

Gustavo Orocio, Me's Soccer

Gavin Thogmartin, Men's Soccer

Breanna Gonzalez, Softball

Alexandra McCutcheon, Softball

Yanni Martinez, Stunt

Savannah Neff, Stunt

Jonathan Cowin, Men's Swim

Konnor Kolberg, Men's Swim

Kayden Brendel, Women's Swim

Isabella Gomez, Women's Swim

Kaia Chaffino, Women's Volleyball

Kenzie Kuxhaus, Women's Volleyball

Clay Gyde, Men's Water Polo

Janel Sepulveda, Women's Water Polo

Kylee Wesemann, Women's Water Polo

Nyzhae Anderson, Men's Track and Field

Juan Bolanos, Men's Track and Field

Lyqualah Kinsey, Women's Track and Field

Talana Mitchell, Women's Track and Field

bottom of page